WDBJ honored high school football players from across the area Wednesday night at the Salem Civic Center.

Your Hometown Station handed out its 28th annual Friday Football Extra awards.

Here's a list of the winners.

Roy Stanley Memorial Award Winners: Patrick Donigan, E.C. Glass; Marcus Jones, Jefferson Forest; Brandon Bailey, WIlliam Byrd; Christian Robertson, Tunstall; Sam Wright, Cave Spring.

Noel C. Taylor Award Winner: Kevin Chapman - Heritage

Group A Coach of the Year: Mark Dixon - Galax

Group AA Coach of the Year: Tim Cromer - Christiansburg

Group AAA Coach of the Year: Alan Fiddler - Patrick Henry

Overall Coach of the Year: Tim Cromer - Christiansburg

Lee Cook Lineman of the Year: Korren Kirven: Brookville

Team of the Year: Brookville

To see a list of all of our Players of the Week and to watch their stories, click here.