Fabien Lefevre of Bethesda and Ashley Nee of Darnestown made the U.S. team that will compete at the ICF Slalom World Championship on Sept. 16-21 in McHenry, the first time the event will be held on American soil in 25 years.

Lefevre, a two-time Olympic medalist for France, will compete in men's K-1 with Michal Smolen of Gastonia, N.C., and Rick Powell of Parkesburg, Pa., and in men's C-1 with Casey Eichfeld of Drums, Pa., and Zach Lokken of Durango, Colo.

Nee will compete in women's K-1 with Dana Mann of Washington and Anna Maria Ifarraguerri of McLean, Va.

Other members of the team announced last week by USA Canoe/Kayak are Colleen Hickey of Okawville, Ill., Micki Reeves of Grand Junction, Colo., and Tracy Hines of Mount Holly, N.C., in women's C-1 and Eichfeld/Devin McEwan of Salisbury, Conn., Jeff Larimer of Marietta, Ga./Eric Hurd of Woodstock, Ga., and Benn Fraker of Peachtree City, Ga./Scott McCleskey of Sylva, N.C., in men's C-2.

The squad has a combined eight Olympic appearances: Lefevre (2008 and 2004 for France), Eichfeld (2012 and 2008), Powell (2008), Fraker (2008), Larimer (2012) and Hurd (2012).

Lefevre finished first in men's K-1 and C-1 last weekend at the team trials at U.S. National Whitewater Center in Charlotte, N.C., and will look to improve upon his fourth-place finish at the 2013 world championships.