Frank Robinson statue

This statue of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT006265" title="Frank Robinson" href="/topic/sports/frank-robinson-PESPT006265.topic">Frank Robinson</a> is the first of six the Orioles will unveil this season at <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLCUL000207" title="Oriole Park at Camden Yards" href="/topic/sports/baseball/oriole-park-at-camden-yards-PLCUL000207.topic">Camden Yards</a> to honor the team's Hall of Famers. The other five are <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008388" title="Brooks Robinson" href="/topic/sports/baseball/brooks-robinson-PESPT008388.topic">Brooks Robinson</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008419" title="Earl Weaver" href="/topic/sports/baseball/earl-weaver-PESPT008419.topic">Earl Weaver</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT005635" title="Jim Palmer" href="/topic/sports/jim-palmer-PESPT005635.topic">Jim Palmer</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008422" title="Eddie Murray" href="/topic/sports/baseball/eddie-murray-PESPT008422.topic">Eddie Murray</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008391" title="Cal Ripken, Jr." href="/topic/sports/baseball/cal-ripken-jr.-PESPT008391.topic">Cal Ripken Jr.</a>

( Baltimore Sun photo by Lloyd Fox / April 28, 2012 )

This statue of Frank Robinson is the first of six the Orioles will unveil this season at Camden Yards to honor the team's Hall of Famers. The other five are Brooks Robinson, Earl Weaver, Jim Palmer, Eddie Murray and Cal Ripken Jr.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery