Buck Showalter, Joe Girardi, Chris Dickerson

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000205" title="New York Yankees" href="/topic/sports/baseball/new-york-yankees-ORSPT000205.topic">Yankees</a> manager <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT002601" title="Joe Girardi" href="/topic/sports/joe-girardi-PESPT002601.topic">Joe Girardi</a>, bottom center, and a team trainer check on <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010010" title="Chris Dickerson" href="/topic/sports/baseball/chris-dickerson-PESPT000010010.topic">Chris Dickerson</a>, right, after he was hit in the helmet by a pitch from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000160" title="Baltimore Orioles" href="/topic/sports/baseball/baltimore-orioles-ORSPT000160.topic">Orioles</a> reliever <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010070" title="Michael Gonzalez" href="/topic/sports/baseball/michael-gonzalez-PESPT000010070.topic">Michael Gonzalez</a> (not pictured). At top left, Orioles manager <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008843" title="Buck Showalter" href="/topic/sports/baseball/buck-showalter-PESPT00008843.topic">Buck Showalter</a> makes a pitching change, bringing in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000008613" title="Jeremy Guthrie" href="/topic/sports/baseball/jeremy-guthrie-PESPT000008613.topic">Jeremy Guthrie</a> (not pictured), after Gonzalez was ejected from the game.

( Baltimore Sun photo by Kenneth K. Lam / May 18, 2011 )

Yankees manager Joe Girardi, bottom center, and a team trainer check on Chris Dickerson, right, after he was hit in the helmet by a pitch from Orioles reliever Michael Gonzalez (not pictured). At top left, Orioles manager Buck Showalter makes a pitching change, bringing in Jeremy Guthrie (not pictured), after Gonzalez was ejected from the game.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery
Magic Number
to clinch first place in the AL East
Record: -
Lead: games
Remaining: games

ORIOLES SCOREBOARD


PHOTO GALLERIES

SUN ORIOLES STAFF ON TWITTER

Eduardo A. Encina

Eduardo A. Encina

Orioles beat writer
Peter Schmuck

Peter Schmuck

Sports Columnist
Dan Connolly

Dan Connolly

Orioles and national baseball writer
Dean Jones Jr.

Dean Jones Jr.

Orioles editor

PICTURES: ORIOLES PLAYERS

PICTURES: ALL-TIME ORIOLES