Miguel Tejada

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000160" title="Baltimore Orioles" href="/topic/sports/baseball/baltimore-orioles-ORSPT000160.topic">Orioles</a> shortstop <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008494" title="Miguel Tejada" href="/topic/sports/baseball/miguel-tejada-PESPT008494.topic">Miguel Tejada</a> (center) celebrates with the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000029" title="Texas Rangers" href="/topic/sports/baseball/texas-rangers-ORSPT000029.topic">Texas Rangers</a>' <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010515" title="Michael Young" href="/topic/sports/baseball/michael-young-PESPT000010515.topic">Michael Young</a> (left) and their <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="15007001" title="American League" href="/topic/sports/baseball/american-league-15007001.topic">American League</a> All-Star teammates after beating the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="15007002" title="National League" href="/topic/sports/baseball/national-league-15007002.topic">National League</a>, 3-2, in the 2006 All-Star Game at PNC Park. It was Tejada's fourth All-Star Game appearance and his third as a member of the Orioles. Young, whose two-run, ninth-inning triple off <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000024" title="San Diego Padres" href="/topic/sports/baseball/san-diego-padres-ORSPT000024.topic">San Diego Padres</a> closer <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT003286" title="Trevor Hoffman" href="/topic/sports/trevor-hoffman-PESPT003286.topic">Trevor Hoffman</a> lifted the AL to victory, was named the game's Most Valuable Player.

( AP photo / July 11, 2006 )

Orioles shortstop Miguel Tejada (center) celebrates with the Texas Rangers' Michael Young (left) and their American League All-Star teammates after beating the National League, 3-2, in the 2006 All-Star Game at PNC Park. It was Tejada's fourth All-Star Game appearance and his third as a member of the Orioles. Young, whose two-run, ninth-inning triple off San Diego Padres closer Trevor Hoffman lifted the AL to victory, was named the game's Most Valuable Player.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

ORIOLES SCOREBOARD


PHOTO GALLERIES

SUN ORIOLES STAFF ON TWITTER

Eduardo A. Encina

Eduardo A. Encina

Orioles beat writer
Peter Schmuck

Peter Schmuck

Sports Columnist
Dan Connolly

Dan Connolly

Orioles and national baseball writer
Dean Jones Jr.

Dean Jones Jr.

Orioles editor

PICTURES: ORIOLES PLAYERS

PICTURES: ALL-TIME ORIOLES