Mike Mussina, Randy Johnson

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000160" title="Baltimore Orioles" href="/topic/sports/baseball/baltimore-orioles-ORSPT000160.topic">Orioles</a> pitcher <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT005302" title="Mike Mussina" href="/topic/sports/mike-mussina-PESPT005302.topic">Mike Mussina</a> (left) talks with <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="15007001" title="American League" href="/topic/sports/baseball/american-league-15007001.topic">American League</a> starter Randy Johnson before the 1997 All-Star Game in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000009" title="Cleveland Indians" href="/topic/sports/baseball/cleveland-indians-ORSPT000009.topic">Cleveland</a>. Mussina was selected to his fourth All-Star team in 1997 but didn't play in the game because he wasn't feeling well. Joining Mussina on the AL squad were fellow Orioles <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008391" title="Cal Ripken, Jr." href="/topic/sports/baseball/cal-ripken-jr.-PESPT008391.topic">Cal Ripken Jr.</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000130" title="Roberto Alomar" href="/topic/sports/baseball/roberto-alomar-PESPT000130.topic">Roberto Alomar</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000160" title="Brady Anderson" href="/topic/sports/brady-anderson-PESPT000160.topic">Brady Anderson</a> and Randy Myers.

( AP photo / July 8, 1997 )

Orioles pitcher Mike Mussina (left) talks with American League starter Randy Johnson before the 1997 All-Star Game in Cleveland. Mussina was selected to his fourth All-Star team in 1997 but didn't play in the game because he wasn't feeling well. Joining Mussina on the AL squad were fellow Orioles Cal Ripken Jr., Roberto Alomar, Brady Anderson and Randy Myers.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

ORIOLES SCOREBOARD


PHOTO GALLERIES

SUN ORIOLES STAFF ON TWITTER

Eduardo A. Encina

Eduardo A. Encina

Orioles beat writer
Peter Schmuck

Peter Schmuck

Sports Columnist
Dan Connolly

Dan Connolly

Orioles and national baseball writer
Dean Jones Jr.

Dean Jones Jr.

Orioles editor

PICTURES: ORIOLES PLAYERS

PICTURES: ALL-TIME ORIOLES