Don’t miss the ultimate foodie event, The Baltimore Sun's Secret Supper

10. 1977

Eddie Murray won the American League Rookie of the Year award after batting .283 with 27 home runs and 88 RBIs, and the Orioles won 97 games. But they missed the playoffs after finishing second in the AL East to the New York Yankees, who had 100 victories in the regular season before winning their 21st World Series title.
Irv Phillips, Baltimore Sun
Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad