Jim Palmer, Brooks Robinson, Frank Robinson

Former Orioles greats, from left, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT005635" title="Jim Palmer" href="/topic/sports/jim-palmer-PESPT005635.topic">Jim Palmer</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008388" title="Brooks Robinson" href="/topic/sports/baseball/brooks-robinson-PESPT008388.topic">Brooks Robinson</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT006265" title="Frank Robinson" href="/topic/sports/frank-robinson-PESPT006265.topic">Frank Robinson</a> toss out the ceremonial first pitches before Baltimore's game against the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="15008033" title="Washington Nationals" href="/topic/sports/baseball/washington-nationals-15008033.topic">Washington Nationals</a> at <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLCUL000207" title="Oriole Park at Camden Yards" href="/topic/sports/baseball/oriole-park-at-camden-yards-PLCUL000207.topic">Camden Yards</a>. All three played on <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000160" title="Baltimore Orioles" href="/topic/sports/baseball/baltimore-orioles-ORSPT000160.topic">the Orioles</a>' 1970 World Series championship team, which was honored before the game as part of a 40th-anniversary celebration.

( Baltimore Sun photo by Karl Merton Ferron / June 26, 2010 )

Former Orioles greats, from left, Jim Palmer, Brooks Robinson and Frank Robinson toss out the ceremonial first pitches before Baltimore's game against the Washington Nationals at Camden Yards. All three played on the Orioles' 1970 World Series championship team, which was honored before the game as part of a 40th-anniversary celebration.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery