Adrian Gonzalez

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000005" title="Boston Red Sox" href="/topic/sports/baseball/boston-red-sox-ORSPT000005.topic">Red Sox</a> first baseman <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010066" title="Adrian Gonzalez" href="/topic/sports/baseball/adrian-gonzalez-PESPT000010066.topic">Adrian Gonzalez</a> has plenty of lumber for the home run derby final round after <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000024" title="San Diego Padres" href="/topic/sports/baseball/san-diego-padres-ORSPT000024.topic">Padres</a> closer <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009901" title="Heath Bell" href="/topic/sports/baseball/heath-bell-PESPT000009901.topic">Heath Bell</a> presented him with the oversized bat. Gonzalez hit 11 homers in the second round to advance to the final against <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000205" title="New York Yankees" href="/topic/sports/baseball/new-york-yankees-ORSPT000205.topic">Yankees</a> second baseman <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009953" title="Robinson Cano" href="/topic/sports/baseball/robinson-cano-PESPT000009953.topic">Robinson Cano</a>.

( Tannen Maury / EPA / July 11, 2011 )

Red Sox first baseman Adrian Gonzalez has plenty of lumber for the home run derby final round after Padres closer Heath Bell presented him with the oversized bat. Gonzalez hit 11 homers in the second round to advance to the final against Yankees second baseman Robinson Cano.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

BLOGS

Jump to a blog