Stevenson lacrosse

Division III men's lacrosse national champion Stevenson was honored at the State House on Thursday. (Left to right) Stevenson AD Brett Adams, school president Kevin J. Manning, Senate President Thomas V. "Mike" Miller Jr. and Mustangs coach Paul Cantabene pose with a jersey signed by players on the team. (Photo courtesy of Stevenson athletics / January 30, 2014)

The Stevenson men's lacrosse team was honored for its 2013 Division III national championship Thursday at the State House. 

Mustangs players and coaches visited the Maryland House of Delegates and were presented with a resolution by Speaker of the House Michael E. Busch. They were later recognized in the Maryland Senate.

Stevenson presented Busch and Senate President Thomas V. "Mike" Miller Jr. with jerseys signed by the team.

The Mustangs won their first national title in May, beating Rochester Institute of Technology in the championship game in Philadelphia.