Rosters announced for the Baltimore Touchdown Club all-star game

The rosters have been announced for the 18thannual Baltimore Touchdown Club Senior All-Star Game to be held Dec. 14 at 1 p.m. at Archbishop Spalding.

The game pits the Baltimore all-stars against the Metro all-stars. The Baltimore team includes players from the Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association, Baltimore City, Baltimore and Anne Arundel counties. The Metro team includes players from Carroll, Harford, Howard and the surrounding counties, as well as a few players from the MIAA and Baltimore County.

The Metro all-stars hold a 9-8 lead in the series, but Baltimore won last year. The teams have split the last six meetings.

Hereford coach Steve Turnbaugh, who is retiring after this season, will coach the Metro all-star team, which includes his son Brock, a Bulls lineman. South River coach Lance Clelland will coach the Baltimore all-stars.

Below are the rosters for both teams:



Zach Abey, Archbishop Spalding

Jalen Jones, South River

Running backs

Jay Shaw, Pikesville

Paul Lorick, St. Paul’s

Jamaal Morant, Milford Mill

DaQuan Alexander, Douglass

Syl Brown, McDonogh

Wide receivers

Jamal Pryor, Western Tech

Kaylon Johnson, St. Paul’s

Kevin McBride, Ben Franklin

James Smith, South River

Jaylen Brown, North County

Reggie White Jr., Milford Mill

Josh Woods, McDonogh

Liam Kelly, St. Mary’s

Tight end

David Garland, Northeast

Offensive linemen

John Swanton, Severna Park

Ryan Ford, McDonogh

Sheldon Johnson, Gilman

Mackramat Egborebhe, Patterson

Arien Mayeux, Gilman

Avery Baker, Meade

Austen Butler, Archbishop Curley

Melvin Gowl, Archbishop Spalding

Bryce Devine, Chesapeake-AA

DeQuan Davis, Northeast

Defensive linemen

Drew Williams, Towson

DeVonte Morgan, Northwestern

Darius Wees, Lewis

Jack Kenny, Loyola

Shane Lowman, Mount St. Joseph

Rajee Washington, Southwestern

Landon Reecher, Broadneck

Malik Treadwell, Arundel

J’Von Evans, Mervo

Spencer Tuveson, Calvert Hall


Ibn Moore, Overlea

Sal Jeppi, Archbishop Curley

Greg Mayer, Severna Park

Donta Smith, Douglass

Gus Lane, John Carroll

Randy Fischer, Broadneck

Kwame Kumah, Arundel

Zach Brisbane, Chespeake-AA

Defensive backs

Alex Isaac, Loyola

Jared Ryan, Severn

Corey Whitlock, Randallstown

Zack Davis, Lutheran

Cameron Waller, Eastern Tech

Asaan Glover, Poly

Troy Robinson, City


DuJuan Neal, Southern

Kyle Evans, Meade

Andrew Johnson, Annapolis Area Christian

Omaryan White, St. Mary’s


Jake Ellis, St. Mary’s


METRO All-Star Team


Duke Etchison, Westminster

Clark Stieren, Linganore

Running backs

Terrell Charles, Howard

Isaiah Keyes, North Hagerstown

Mark Velasquez, St. Frances

Walter Fletcher, Centennial

Wide Receivers

Ryan Hursey, Westminster

Justin Walker, Frederick

Isaac Murray, Atholton

Josh McClain, Thomas Johnson

Dershone Hayman, Oakland Mills

Grier Wilson, St. John’s-CP

Zack Wolfrey, South Carroll

Cory Daniel, River Hill

David Carlisle, Oakdale

David Brookhart, Glenelg

Offensive linemen

John Vallet, Linganore

Alex Hollingshead, Patterson Mill

Matthew Thompson, Perry Hall

Matt Von Neida, Howard

Tyler Rau, Tuscarora

James King, Catoctin

Matt Ritter, North Hagerstown

Colby Fields, Thomas Johnson

Logan Casey, Middletown

Brock Turnbaugh, Hereford

Defensive linemen

Sean Dayton, Tuscarora

Jack Dudzinski, Reservoir

Kyle Fiedler, North Carroll

Brendan Urban, Hammond

Julius Simpson, Oakdale

Jacob Moret, Liberty

Jordan Alexander, Glenelg

Zach Heron, Manchester Valley

Logan Kirby, River Hill


Jake Fernandez, Manchester Valley

Justin Cooney, Linganore

Frankie Meighan, Middletown

Tommy Montag, Long Reach

Dennis Harrell, Kenwood

Quantay Battle, St. Frances

Matt Clingan, Francis Scott Key

Ryan Barron, Winters Mill

John Morrissey, Westminster

Defensive backs

Richie Greene, North Harford

Malik Jackson, Wilde Lake

Robert Carter Jr., Long Reach

JaWaan Johnson, Mount Hebron

Ryan Robertson, Walkersville

Mike Ashwell, Century

Brandon Plante, Urbana

Patrick Coffey, Urbana

Danny White, South Carroll


Alex Potocko, River Hill

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad