The Maryland Media All-State High School Football teams were announced Thursday for the small and big school divisions. The consensus All-State teams, coaches of the year and players of the year will be released Friday.

Following is the first team Big School All-State selections, which include Class 3A and 4A public schools, as well as private schools in the MIAA and WCAC A Conferences.

Click here to see the Small School teams.

Follow @SunVarsity on Twitter.

2012 Big School All-State Football Teams


QB: Shane Cockerille, Gilman, Sr.
QB: Deryk Kern, Westminster, Sr.
RB: Lavon Chaney, South River, Sr.
RB: Dorian O’Daniel, Good Counsel, Sr.
RB: Darius Victor, Northwestern-PG, Sr.
OL: Antoinio Harris, Wise, Sr.
OL: Moise Larose, Wilde Lake, Sr.
OL: J.P. McManus, Calvert Hall, Sr.
OL: Sam Mustipher, Good Counsel, Jr.
OL: Damian Prince, Bishop McNamara, Jr.
WR: Garrett Bean, Westminster, Sr.
WR: Kendall Fuller, Good Counsel, Sr.
WR: Taivon Jacobs, Suitland, Sr.
AP: Reggie Eillis, Franklin, Sr.