Don’t miss the ultimate foodie event, The Baltimore Sun's Secret Supper

Baltimore Catholic League Hall of Fame banquet set for May 1

The Baltimore Sun

The Baltimore Catholic League will induct eight players, one coach and an honorary member at its Hall of Fame Banquet, set for 5:30 p.m. Thursday, May 1 at Rolling Road Country Club in Catonsville.

The eight players to be inducted are Morris Cannon, Loyola, 1972; Juan Dixon, Calvert Hall, 1997; Carl Fornoff, Archbishop Curley, 1979; Adrian Hubbard, Towson Catholic, 1975; Sam McGee, St. Frances, 1990; Gene Nieberlein, Mount St. Joseph, 1976; Mark Rohde, Loyola, 1972; Robert Valderas, Cardinal Gibbons, 1975.

In addition, longtime St. Maria Goretti coach Cokey Robertson and honorary Danny Witt, a 1966 Mount St. Joseph grad, also will be inducted.

Villanova men's basketball coach Jay Wright will be the ceremony's keynote speaker. Keith Mills will be the emcee.

The BCL was established in 1971 and the Hall of Fame, founded in 2011, honors past players, coaches and administrators.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad