Juan Dixon

Former Maryland star Juan Dixon (Calvert Hall) will be one of the players inducted into the Baltimore Catholic League Hall of Fame. (Doug Kapustin / The Baltimore Sun / March 26, 2014)

The Baltimore Catholic League will induct eight players, one coach and an honorary member at its Hall of Fame Banquet, set for 5:30 p.m. Thursday, May 1 at Rolling Road Country Club in Catonsville.

The eight players to be inducted are Morris Cannon, Loyola, 1972; Juan Dixon, Calvert Hall, 1997; Carl Fornoff, Archbishop Curley, 1979; Adrian Hubbard, Towson Catholic, 1975; Sam McGee, St. Frances, 1990; Gene Nieberlein, Mount St. Joseph, 1976; Mark Rohde, Loyola, 1972; Robert Valderas, Cardinal Gibbons, 1975.

In addition, longtime St. Maria Goretti coach Cokey Robertson and honorary Danny Witt, a 1966 Mount St. Joseph grad, also will be inducted.

Villanova men's basketball coach Jay Wright will be the ceremony's keynote speaker. Keith Mills will be the emcee.

Follow @SunVarsity on Twitter.

The BCL was established in 1971 and the Hall of Fame, founded in 2011, honors past players, coaches and administrators.