Seven Baltimore area players were named to the Consensus All-State Football Team Tuesday with numerous others making the big school, small school and private school teams.

McDonogh's Dom Damico, who guilded the Eagles to an 11-0 season and the MIAA A Conference championship, shared Coach of the Year honors with Fort Hill's Todd Appel, whose Sentinels finished 14-0 with the Class 1A state title.

DeMatha wide receiver Cameron Phillips, who is headed to Virginia Tech, was named Offensive Player of the Year. Middletown lineman Ricky Leonard, committed to Florida State. was named Defensive Player of the Year.

The All-State team is selected by Maryland high school football media with the top 30 vote getters named to the Consensus All-State Team.

Follow @SunVarsity on Twitter.

Archbishop Spalding quarterback Zach Abey, The Baltimore Sun Offensive Player of the Year, made the consensus first team as an all-purpose selection. McDonogh lineman Jared Cohen and Meade lineman Jake Hawk were also selected first team.

On defense, Gilman defensive end Melvin Keihn made the team for the second straight year. McDonogh linebacker Wyatt Cook, The Sun's Defensive Player of the Year, Eagles defensive back Josh Woods and Annapolis Area Christian defensive back Demetrius Johnson also made the consensus team.

To read more about all the players selected to the Consensus All-State Team, click here.

Local players named to the Big School (Class 4A/3A) teams:

First Team Offense

Jacquez Adams, Franklin, quarterback

Kyle Evans, Meade, running back

Steven Smothers, Franklin, wide receiver

Jake Hawk, Meade, lineman

David Robbins, Glenelg, lineman

Matt Thompson, Perry Hall, lineman

Sean Bowling, North Harford, kicker

First Team Defense

Niquekko Cook, Meade, lineman

Randy Fischer, Broadneck, linebacker

Zach Nicholas, Mount Hebron, defensive back