As for the 69-game streak, the Eagles have the longest active girls lacrosse run in the nation and the second-longest ever in the Baltimore Metro area. They have a few years to go to match the record of 103 shared by Loch Raven (1973-1982) and Mount Hebron (2001-2007). Loch Raven also went 104 games without a loss, tying the game before their winning streak began

Previous IAAM A Conference champions

2011 McDonogh

Follow @SunVarsity on Twitter.

2010 McDonogh

2009 McDonogh

2008 John Carroll

2007 John Carroll

2006 St. Paul's

2005 St. Mary's

2004 St. Paul's

2003 Notre Dame Prep

2002 Maryvale

2001 Notre Dame Prep

2000 Bryn Mawr

B Conference

Ella Cooper scored six goals and added an assist as Friends (16-1) won its fourth B Conference championship, 16-7, over Park.

In a game that featured 26 shots from each team, young goalies on each side made some terrific saves — 12 from Friends sophomore Rose Woolson and 10 from Park freshman Lexi Kuntz. The Bruins (13-6) cut the lead to 8-5 on Jenna Janes and Yen Baker goals, but Friends came back with five straight goals, including two each from Cooper and Emma Sissman (three goals, three assists).

Friends 16, Park 7

Goals: P—Janes 2, Lessans 2, Hettleman, Baker, Sibel; F—Cooper 6, Sissman 3, Corkum 3, Kehoe 2, Wallack, Klein. Assists: F—Sissman 3, Cooper. Saves: P—L.Kuntz 10; F—Woolson 12. Half: F, 7-3.

No. 1 McDonogh 12, No. 5 Maryvale 11

Goals: MV—Darcangelo 3, Ibello 2, Aiello 2, Ross, McWright, Tizard, T.Oliver; MD— Etchison 6, Cummings 4, Whittle 2. Assists: MV—Aiello 2, Ibello; MD—Cummings 2, Etchison. Saves: MV—Federico 10; MC—Ferraro 3. Half: MD, 7-6.

  • Text TERPS to 70701 to get Baltimore Sun Terps sports text alerts