Ever wanted to go back to college for the day? Don’t miss: 3 top lecturers in Baltimore

Girls basketball: By the numbers

3 State championships won by local teams — Arundel, Fallston and Joppatowne — last winter, the second straight year that has happened. Fallston, City and Digital Harbor won in 2009.

5 Starters returning for Archbishop Spalding, including four Division I-bound seniors.

7 IAAM A Conference crowns in the past eight years for defending champion St. Frances.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad