Footage from police shooting shows threat to kids, decision to use lethal force

All-Metro football second-team defense

Ricardo Johnson, Archbishop Curley, defensive line, senior

Logan Kirby, River Hill, defensive line, senior

Earl Mackel, Wilde Lake, defensive line, senior

Donte Smith, Douglass, defensive end, senior

Nnamdi Egbuaba, St. Frances, linebacker, senior

Kwame Kumah, Arundel, linebacker, senior

Brock Turnbaugh, Hereford, linebacker, senior

Connor Young, McDonogh, linebacker, junior

Jordan Adams, Franklin, defensive back, junior

Nick Gesualdi, Boys' Latin, defensive back, senior

Dominic Miller, Dunbar, defensive back, senior

Zachary Nicholas, Mount Hebron, defensive back, senior

Jarid Ryan, Severn, defensive back, senior

Kyle Fiedler, North Carroll, all-purpose, senior

Teams selected by Katherine Dunn after consultation with The Baltimore Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2017, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad