One year later, assessing Chris Davis' club-record contract with the Orioles

Field hockey All-Metro second-team

Second Team

Elizabeth George, McDonogh, forward, junior

Mandy Ignacio, Mount de Sales, forward, senior

Layne Litsinger, Hereford, forward, senior

Tianna Wallpher, Mount Hebron, forward, senior

Haley Bowcutt, Annapolis, midfield, senior

Regan Littell, Broadneck, midfield, junior

Anna Wagner, South River, midfield, senior

Maggie Gallagher, C. Milton Wright, defense, senior

Emma Slattery, Severna Park, defense, senior

Zoe Smith, South River, defense, junior

Kelly Johnson, Glenelg Country, goalie, senior

Kalie Paranzino, Dulaney, goalie, junior

Teams selected by Rich Scherr after consultation with The Baltimore Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2017, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad