Boys basketball: By the numbers


Consecutive seasons Baltimore City and County teams have combined to win three of the four state titles.  City College, Digital Harbor, Dunbar and Milford Mill have each won two crowns in the three years, with Lake Clifton capturing the other one. All nine titles have come in Class 1A, 2A and 3A.


State titles won by Dunbar after its second straight Class 1A championship last season. Allegany holds the record with 14, winning its first title in 1927 and last in 1993.


Wins recorded by MIAA and BCL champion John Carroll last season, a team record. The Patriots have 602 wins in the program's 45 years.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad