All-Howard County: Boys cross country

Sun staff

Runner of the Year

Graham Bazell, Atholton

Bazell won all the big races and led the Raiders to the Class 3A state title, as well as the county and regional titles.

Coach of the Year

Todd DeCrispino, Mount Hebron

DeCrispino stepped in after Matt Gitterman left to coach at UMBC. DeCrispino helped Mount Hebron stay the course in several ways when it could have been a bumpy ride.

The team

Name, School, Class
Graham Bazell, Atholton, Senior
Sean Kirby, River Hill, Senior
Michael Lynch, Atholton, Sophomore
Constantine Matsakis, Mount Hebron, Junior
Craig Morgan, River Hill, Senior
Jonathan Sham, Wilde Lake, Senior
Kyle Stanton, Hammond, Senior
Ryan Steinbach, Mount Hebron, Senior
Zach Weinstein, Mount Hebron, Senior
Chris Wunch, Atholton, Senior

Note: Teams selected by Jeff Seidel after consultation with The Baltimore Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad