Area lacrosse standouts honored at 71st C. Markland Kelly Awards

Bullis senior Alex Trippi is named top player in the state

While an area lacrosse player didn't bring home the top prize as the C. Markland Kelly Award winner -- Bullis senior Alex Trippi was named the state's top player -- plenty were honored at the 71st annual awards ceremony Sunday at Navy-Marine Corps Stadium in Annapolis.

The awards were chosen by a Maryland State Lacrosse Coaches Association panel. The MSLCA also announced longtime North Harford coach John Grubb was an inductee into MSLCA Hall of Fame. 

Here's the rundown of area standouts that were recognized:

Private Schools South: Jacob Kelly, Calvert Hall

Class 4A-3A: Trevor Patschorke, Severna Park

Class 3A-2A: Scott Middleton, Hereford

Class 2A-1A: Dylan Wolf, Fallston

Wynn Award (top goalie): Alex Rode, St. Paul's

Public School Team of the Year: Severna Park

High School Team of the Year: Calvert Hall


Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad