Starter returning from the three Baltimore City teams -- Dunbar, Lake Clifton and Patterson -- who won state titles last year. Lake Clifton guard Daquan Ross is the only player back who started in the championship game for any of the three teams.


Follow @SunVarsity on Twitter.

Area teams to win 30 or more games in back-to-back seasons. John Carroll was the latest to accomplish the feat last season when they won 30 games after winning 33 in 2010-11. Dunbar (1982-83, 1983-84), St. Frances (1995-96, 1996-97) and Mount St. Joseph (2004-05, 2005-06) were the first three.


Points needed by South Carroll senior Gavin McTavish to surpass his brother and former teammate Ryan's mark of 1,504 to become Carroll County's all-time leading scorer. Gavin, who comes into the season with 978 career points, finished with 492 last season.