Ray Lewis putting 28-acre Reisterstown home on the market for $2.95 million

Lacrosse Insider

Lacrosse Insider College lacrosse news, scores, schedules
Johns Hopkins men's lacrosse mum about status of attackman Shack Stanwick for Saturday

Johns Hopkins coach Dave Pietramala has never been one to discuss injuries.

Read more
Towson men's lacrosse fuming over missed opportunity in Saturday's loss at Fairfield

In the grand scheme, Towson’s 9-8 loss at Fairfield was not crippling. The No.

Read more
Loyola Maryland men's lacrosse to face Holy Cross, upset winner vs. Navy, in Patriot League tournament

Loyola Maryland found out its opponent in Friday’s Patriot League tournament semifinal, and the identity of that team might be somewhat surprising.

Holy Cross, the No. 5 seed, upset No. 4 seed Navy, 11-7, in the first of two quarterfinals Tuesday and will play the top-seeded Greyhounds on Friday at 4:30 p.m. at Ridley Athletic Complex in Baltimore.

Read more
Loyola Maryland men's lacrosse getting a kick – and points – from watching Jay Drapeau's growth

Coaches like to point out the “known commodities” on opposing teams, and on Loyola Maryland’s offense, that label applies to sophomore attackman Pat Spencer (Boys’ Latin), senior attackman Zack Sirico, and senior midfielders Brian Sherlock and Romar Dennis.

It’s beginning to look like a space in that group might be opening up for Jay Drapeau.

Read more
Maryland men's lacrosse uncertain whether attackman Colin Heacock (Boys' Latin) will play Saturday

Maryland was forced to play Big Ten foe Ohio State on Saturday without starting attackman Colin Heacock, and the team ended up losing, 11-10, in overtime. Whether the senior will return for Saturday’s regular-season finale for the No. 5 Terps (9-3 overall, 3-1 conference) is a huge question mark.

Read more
Loyola Maryland men's lacrosse got an A from Charley Toomey for Friday's win at Army

To the outside observer, No. 16 Loyola Maryland’s 14-6 victory at No. 12 Army on Friday appeared to be a thorough affair.

Read more