ESTABLISHED IN 1987, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award bears the name of the man many consider the finest quarterback to ever play football. Candidates for the award must be completing their college eligibility this season. In addition to on-field performance the nominees are judged on good character, morals and values that Johnny Unitas upheld in his lifetime.

The 2014 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award nominees are Anthony Boone, Duke; C.J. Brown, Maryland; Shane Carden, East Carolina; Rakeem Cato, Marshall; Jacob Coker, Alabama; Connor Cook, Michigan State; Jeff Driskel, Florida; Cody Fajardo, Nevada; Devin Gardner, Michigan; Garrett Grayson, Colorado State; Connor Halliday, Washington State; Kevin Hogan, Stanford; Brett Hundley, UCLA; Taylor Kelly, Arizona State; Cody Kessler, USC; Jerry Lovelocke, Prairie View A&M; Sean Mannion, Oregon State; Marcus Mariota, Oregon; Hutson Mason, Georgia; Braxton Miller, Ohio State; Bryce Petty, Baylor; Dak Prescott, Mississippi State; Jake Rudock, Iowa; Trevor Siemian, Northwestern; Bo Wallace, Ole Miss; J.W. Walsh, Oklahoma State; and Jake Waters, Kansas State.

The 2013 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award winner was AJ McCarron from the University of Alabama. Past award winners include Peyton and Eli Manning, Carson Palmer, Matt Ryan, Colt McCoy and Brady Quinn. Stanford's Andrew Luck won in 2011 and Kansas State's Collin Klein won the 2012 award.

(The name "Johnny Unitas" and the term "Golden Arm Award" are registered trademarks and are being used with permission of Unitas Management Corporation and the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation.)

College football videos