Maryland casinos are pumping out billions for education. So why are there school budget deficits?

Bruce Smith

Bruce Smith headlines the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2009. Smith has the most sacks in NFL history and was inducted in his first year of eligibility. Others inducted include former Steelers safety Rod Woodson, Chiefs linebacker Derrick Thomas, Vikings offensive lineman Randall McDaniel, Cowboys receiver Bob Hayes and Bills' owner Ralph Wilson. (Photo by George Rose/Getty Images)
Copyright © 2017, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad