2. Laurent Robinson, WR

Having traded <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008942" title="Anquan Boldin" href="/topic/sports/football/anquan-boldin-PESPT00008942.topic">Anquan Boldin</a> to the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000057" title="San Francisco 49ers" href="/topic/sports/football/san-francisco-49ers-ORSPT000057.topic">San Francisco 49ers</a>, the Ravens must now replace his production. Third-year wide receiver <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009816" title="Torrey Smith" href="/topic/sports/football/torrey-smith-PESPT000009816.topic">Torrey Smith</a> must adapt to higher expectations and heightened attention from opponents, and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012629" title="Jacoby Jones" href="/topic/sports/football/jacoby-jones-PESPT0012629.topic">Jacoby Jones</a> will have to replicate the big plays he made in 2012. A youngster such as <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012377" title="Tandon Doss" href="/topic/sports/football/tandon-doss-PESPT0012377.topic">Tandon Doss</a> will have to step up. Still, the Ravens could look to add a veteran wide-out for insurance. No, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000008970" title="Greg Jennings" href="/topic/sports/football/greg-jennings-PESPT000008970.topic">Greg Jennings</a> won't fit their tight budget, but Robinson, who has had concussion concerns but also has size and ability, might.

( U.S. Presswire )

Having traded Anquan Boldin to the San Francisco 49ers, the Ravens must now replace his production. Third-year wide receiver Torrey Smith must adapt to higher expectations and heightened attention from opponents, and Jacoby Jones will have to replicate the big plays he made in 2012. A youngster such as Tandon Doss will have to step up. Still, the Ravens could look to add a veteran wide-out for insurance. No, Greg Jennings won't fit their tight budget, but Robinson, who has had concussion concerns but also has size and ability, might.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

ABOUT THE BLOGGERS


Jon Meoli took over as Sports Blitz's lead blogger in April 2014. He joined the company as a reporter for the Towson Times in June 2011, after his graduation from Loyola University.

Other sports reporters and editors also occasionally contribute to The Blitz with their takes on the area sports scene.

PHOTO GALLERIES

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps