RAVENS RUN OFFENSE VS. BROWNS RUN DEFENSE:

In a 24-10 victory over the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000038" title="Cleveland Browns" href="/topic/sports/football/cleveland-browns-ORSPT000038.topic">Browns</a> on Dec. 4, the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000161" title="Baltimore Ravens" href="/topic/sports/football/baltimore-ravens-ORSPT000161.topic">Ravens</a> ran the ball right down Cleveland's throat, gaining 290 yards, the third most in team history, on a team-record 55 carries. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0000086232" title="Ray Rice" href="/topic/sports/football/ray-rice-PESPT0000086232.topic">Ray Rice</a> (above) had a career-high 204 rushing yards and a touchdown, while <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT007968" title="Ricky Williams" href="/topic/sports/football/ricky-williams-PESPT007968.topic">Ricky Williams</a> chipped in with 76 yards and a touchdown on 16 carries. Former Maryland linebacker <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012585" title="D'Qwell Jackson" href="/topic/sports/football/dqwell-jackson-PESPT0012585.topic">D'Qwell Jackson</a>, who is second in the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000007" title="NFL" href="/topic/sports/football/nfl-ORSPT000007.topic">NFL</a> with 138 tackles, apologized to Browns fans after the game. He said this week that the Browns have made adjustments to their run defense, and it showed last week as they limited to the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000031" title="Arizona Cardinals" href="/topic/sports/football/arizona-cardinals-ORSPT000031.topic">Arizona Cardinals</a> to 74 yards on the ground. Still, Cleveland is allowing 145.4 rushing yards per game; only the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000059" title="St. Louis Rams" href="/topic/sports/football/st.-louis-rams-ORSPT000059.topic">St. Louis Rams</a> are surrendering more. The Browns have also given up 11 rushing touchdowns. Rice is fifth in the NFL with 1,086 yards rushing and 12 total touchdowns. Over the past five weeks, Rice has 527 rushing yards, which leads the NFL during that span.<br>
<br>
<b>EDGE:</b> RAVENS

( Getty photo / December 18, 2011 )

In a 24-10 victory over the Browns on Dec. 4, the Ravens ran the ball right down Cleveland's throat, gaining 290 yards, the third most in team history, on a team-record 55 carries. Ray Rice (above) had a career-high 204 rushing yards and a touchdown, while Ricky Williams chipped in with 76 yards and a touchdown on 16 carries. Former Maryland linebacker D'Qwell Jackson, who is second in the NFL with 138 tackles, apologized to Browns fans after the game. He said this week that the Browns have made adjustments to their run defense, and it showed last week as they limited to the Arizona Cardinals to 74 yards on the ground. Still, Cleveland is allowing 145.4 rushing yards per game; only the St. Louis Rams are surrendering more. The Browns have also given up 11 rushing touchdowns. Rice is fifth in the NFL with 1,086 yards rushing and 12 total touchdowns. Over the past five weeks, Rice has 527 rushing yards, which leads the NFL during that span.

EDGE: RAVENS

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery