Become a digitalPLUS subscriber. 99¢ for 4 weeks.

Six Biz Leaders Join TV Academy's Exec Committee

TV Academy chairman-CEO Bruce Rosenblum has enlisted six top biz execs to join the executive committee that helps advise the org and its leaders.

The appointees are: FX's John Landgraf, HBO's Michael Lombardo, Sony Pictures TV's Steve Mosko, Netflix's Ted Sarandos, UTA's Jay Sures and CBS' Nina Tassler.

"The Television Academy is very fortunate to be guided by such a diversity of insights across the television business," said Rosenblum. "Having visionary industry leaders from the broadcast and cable networks, studios, talent agencies and digital media companies enriches our ability to empower and celebrate creative excellence in television while providing increased opportunities and resources for our members."


Related storiesTV Academy Elects 2014 Officers, New GovernorsTV Academy's Lucy Hood is Leading the Charge to Build and BrainstormEmmys: TV Needs to Get Over Its Inferiority Complex 2014 Variety Media, LLC, a subsidiary of Penske Business Media; Distributed by Tribune Content Agency, LLC

Copyright © 2014, The Baltimore Sun