Baltimore County

Little League All-Stars announced in HdG and Pville

The end of June means many things to many people, but it also signifies another year of Little League All-Star action for softball and baseball players across the world. Locally, District V all-stars have been selected in Havre de Grace and Perryville with games scheduled to begin as early as Wednesday in different locations throughout the district. The district is comprised of leagues in Havre de Grace, Perryville, North East, Rising Sun, Elkton and Chesapeake City.

Listed are the teams from Havre de Grace and Perryville.

Havre de Grace All-Stars

9-10 softball

Emily Gutierrez, Kaitlyn Hall, Colby Kitts, Christina Wilson, Mariah Thurston, Cheyenne Gunter, Megan Foulk, Zoe Bonitatibus, India Clark, Kayla Sumpter, Mackenzie Ellis and Diamond Graham. Linda Dochtry is the manager.

Major softball

Maggie Malia, Emily Brooks, Faith Johnson, Sarah Steele, Kamryn Slivoskey, Patricia Seeley, Samantha Jolley, Grace Whipkey, Stephanie Rivera, Katelyn Cordova, Paula Jamison, Luann Blake.

The manager is Jeff Steele and coaches are Eric Slivoskey and Margaret Malia.

Junior softball

Annelise Beer, Paige Clark, Elisa Rivera, Jenna Kitts, Kennan Glassman, Krista Jamison, Lucy Brooks, Natalie Nieves, Samara White, Veronica Bernardi, Victoria Lawrence.

The manager is Bobbi Zachry and the coaches are Robyn Glassman and Rayma McRoberts.

Senior softball

Megan Thompson, Sarah Scott, Rebecca Ashman, Addie Richardson, Sophie Daghir, Lindsey Fenner, Hailey Bethke, Kateri Peters, Riley Arnold, Abigail Harrison, Krystin Druyor, Ashley Algard.

The manager is Jeff Thompson and the coaches are Tom Caine and Ernie Grady.

9-10 baseball

Justin Bond, Jeremy Smith, Nathaniel McRoberts, Riley Wasielewski, Joseph Garcia, Nolan Keithley, Ryan Feathers, Kodie Slivoskey, Quentin Ware, Alexander Strong, Joshua Steelman.

The manager is Larry Strong and the coaches are Randall Smith and Abe Garcia.

Major baseball

Adam Garrison, Justin Guitterez, Alex Gresock, Matt Mussman, Christian Penrow, Michael Flosser, Connor Gorham, Nate Jones, Jackson Bennett, Robbie Keller, Shane Jewell.

The manager is Chris Flosser and the coaches are Barry Hewitt and Tracy Mussman.

Junior baseball

Connor Donaldson, Lorrell Brown, RJ Royster, Alex Holian, Buddy Garcia, Ryan Bennett, Kenneth Sumpter, Judeah Sale, Cody Bishop, Andy Caine, William Ashman, Treynor Blake, Thomas Crites.

The manager is George Bennett and the coaches are Bob Royster and Kenneth Sumpter.

Perryville All-Stars

9-10 softball

Kim Boatman, Justine Bowman, Kristyn Gardner, Abbie James, Payton Jourdan, Makensy Kelly, Mara Little, Sarah Pender, Reagan Reisinger, Arianna Varela.

The manager is Bob James and the coaches are Butch Little and Charlie Gardner.

Major softball

Sarah Chandler, Kadi Davis, Aubrey Hill, Claire Hudson, Emily James, Ellen Little, Ashley Meekins, Erin Murphy, Emily Phillips, Jordyn Pollitt, Brooke Reynolds, Sierra Zittle.

The manager is Mike Phillips and the coaches are Brian Hill, Ken Hudson and Ernie Zittle.

Junior softball

Julia Crothers, Megan Davidson, Lacie Flores, Kaitlyn Griffin, Lydia Hill, Juliana Jones, Kyleigh Knell, Virginia Lewis, Laura Ricketts, Krystle Schweers, Leah Skinner, Carly White.

The manager is Mike Knell and the coaches are Ken Jones and Dave White.

Senior softball

Samantha Brown, Tiya Celso, Courtney Cummings, Mariah Fields, Britany Gibson, Faith Gibson, Blayze Miller, Jamie Reynolds, Paige Ricketts, Megan Tate, Maryssa Williams.

The manager is Jason Gibson and the coaches are Chuck Cummings and Ivan Reynolds.

10-11 baseball

Cage Jones, Hunter Zacerous, Jacob Potter, Konner Halsey, Cole McSwain, Zachary Jerscheid, Cael Orem, Brandon Jablonsky, Joshua Kidd, Mike Newsome, Phoenix Phillips.

The manager is Mike Potter and the coaches are John Orem and Josh Potter.

Major baseball

Trevor Prevost, Dilen Gunter, Kyle Whitney, Bailey Armour, Bryce Zellman, Timmy Clark Jr., Charles Cummings, Matthew Shiber, Chris McIntyre, Nick Barr.

The manager is John Zellman and the coaches are Eric McCown and Ron Kidd.

Junior baseball

Zachary Strong, Travis Brown, Steven Lynch, Zac Zacerous, Dominic Gugliotta, Chris Wenck, Gunther Prevost, Jarred Brustman, Joe Dixon, D.J. Johnson, Ryan Norris.

The manager is Brian Strong and the coaches are Rob Brown and David Lynch.

Senior baseball

Beau Miller, Brandon Moore, Cody Brown, David (D.J.) Sheckells, Ian Fisher, John Madron, Kaine Delancey, Michael McIntyre, Seth Sharpe, Tyler Pollitt, Devin Colflesh.

The manager is David Scheckells and the coaches are Matthew McGlynn and Richard Delbrook.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad