Head of the Class: Reisterstown, Owings Mills students honored

Twenty-three Baltimore County Public Schools students from seven high schools have been named semifinalists in the 58th annual National Merit Scholarship Program coordinated by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Honored students from Franklin High School include Keenan Albee, Rebekah Green and Erin Smith and, from Pikesville High School, Jay Chernak.

Taylor Parton, of Reistertown, and Dennis Rothouse, of Owings Mills, were recently accepted into Phi Eta Sigma, the national freshman honor society, at Salisbury University, Salisbury.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad