Hereford High wins seven Cappies Awards

Hereford High School's theater department captured seven Cappies awards for its play "Figments," performed in March at the school. The students attended the Ninth Annual Cappies Baltimore Gala at the Hippodrome Theater on May 20.

They received 15 nominations for "Figments" and received seven awards, the most the school has ever won.

The Cappies program features high school theater and journalism students who are trained as critics. They attend shows at other schools, write reviews and vote for the awards.

The following Hereford students were honored: Benn Mann, comic actor; Maura Vananzo, supporting actress; Will Meister, lead actor; Kristen Essel, Teddy Mullin, Benn Mann and Ashley Pruitt, ensemble; Tyler Wolfe, Savannah North and Hudson Imhoff, sound; Zach Robertson and Hudson Imhoff, props and effects; and Kaitlyn Fowler, Joe Wixted, Emily Mignini and Jen DeGroot, marketing and publicity.

The members of Hereford's Cappies team are: Will Meister, Celine Schmidt, Taryn Quaytman, Michaela Bubier, Ashley Pruitt, Abby Kousouris, Aiden Meehan, Amber Bollinger, Katelyn Fowler, Shannon Heffernan, Hudson Imhoff, and Anna Passaniti.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad