Under Armour All-America all-star games set for this weekend at Johnny Unitas Stadium

As usual, many contributors to the South All-Star and the Baltimore underclassmen teams at the Under Armour All-America Lacrosse event at Towson University are local products.

The underclassmen games begin Friday and conclude on Sunday while the senior All-America games are slated for Saturday at 5 p.m. (girls) and 8 p.m. (boys) at Johnny Unitas Stadium.

The boys underclassmen roster includes Loyola Blakefield's Bennett Bradley; Tal Bruno, Shack Stanwick, Mac Pons, Ben Pridemore and Colin Heacock from Boys' Latin; Conor Cunningham and Joe Seider from Hereford; Tyler Mayes, Kevin Diehl, Jordan Germershausen, Johnny Kelly and Garrett Epple from Calvert Hall; Nick Doyle, Brinton Valis, Danny Sweeney , Austin Frederick and Alexander Hurdle from McDonogh; Michael LeClair from Mount St. Joseph and St. Paul's Michael Mayer.

The girls team boasts McDonogh's Casey Black, Megan Whittle, Posey Valis, Maggie Preas and Samantha Burgess; Eliza Clemens, Kate Snouffer and Molly Danko from Bryn Mawr; Caroline Federico and Miranda Ibello from Maryvale; Haley Hicklen from Towson High; Hannah Jablonski and Blake Smith from Notre Dame Prep and St. Paul's School for Girls' Shelby Wells.

For the boys South All-Stars, Kelton Black, Ryan Brown and Patrick Kelly represent Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association A Conference champion Calvert Hall, Deemer Class is from A Conference runner-up Loyola Blakefield and Gilman products Jake Matthai, Robby Haus and Gordie Koerber will also compete.

The girls South All-Stars includeLiz Bannantine, Taylor Cummings and Corrine Etchison from four-time Interscholastic Athletic Association A Conference champion McDonogh; twins Kelly and Brooke Boyd from St. Paul's School for Girls; Molly Wolf from Bryn Mawr and Sam Darcangelo from A Conference finalist Maryvale.

The boys South All-Stars will be coached by former Gilman great Ryan Boyle, who will match wits with his fellow Princeton alumnus Jesse Hubbar, who will helm the North All-Stars.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad