Shot last year, 3-year-old works to walk again

Laurel Speedway in the 1920s

Peter DePaolo won the first race at the Baltimore-Washington Speedway on July 11, 1925. He also won the Indianapolis 500 in May that year.
Laurel HIstorical Society
Copyright © 2017, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad