Only one principal move for 2012-2013 school year

There will be one new principal next year in the 74-school Howard County system. Michael Caldwell, an assistant principal at Dayton Oaks Elementary, will take the helm as new principal of Lisbon Elementary. Caldwell has been an assistant principal at Dayton Oaks for one year.

Before that, he was an assistant principal at Talbott Springs Elementary for five years and a teacher at Fulton and Dasher Green (now Cradlerock) elementary schools.

He has been with the school system since 1997.

At Longfellow Elementary, acting principal Laurel Marsh will assume the role of principal. Marsh has been the acting principal for a year. Prior to that she was assistant principal for two years. She has been with the school system since 2002.

The list of faculty promotions and transfers has been approved by the school system and take effect July 1.

Here is the list of transfers and appointments:

Secondary school assistant principal transfers

•John Seibel: Wilde Lake HS to Hammond HS

•Martin Vanderberge: Hammond HS to Atholton HS

Secondary school appointments/promotions

•Mary Brennan: Wilde Lake HS teacher to Wilde Lake HS assistant principal

Elementary school assistant principal transfers

•Katherine Carter: Cradlerock to Elkridge

•Winnie Dreier: Bryant Woods to Dayton Oaks

•Connie Fowlkes: Elkridge to Phelps Luck

•Cathleen Lopez: Jeffers Hill to Bellows Spring

•Nancy Ottey: Phelps Luck to Atholton

•Aaron Tark: Atholton to Hammond

•Brian Vanisko: Hammond to Jeffers Hill

Elementary school appointments/promotions

•Laurel Marsh: Longfellow acting principal to Longfellow principal

•Michael Caldwell: Dayton Oaks assistant principal to Lisbon principal

•Elizabeth Yankle: Rockburn reading specialist to Bryant Woods assistant principal

•Jennifer Zinn: Cradlerock leadership intern to Cradlerock assistant principal

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad