All-Howard County baseball, coaches selections

The Howard County baseball coaches met this week to select the 2013 all-county team. Here are their selections:

Player of the Year: Joe Zayatz, Oakland Mills senior

Pitcher of the Year: Cody Morris, Reservoir sophomore

First team

Pitcher: Kyle Madden-Stricker, Oakland Mills senior
Pitcher: Michael Slayton, Atholton junior

Catcher: Ben Miller, Hammond senior

First baseman: Austin Feuerman, Atholton senior

Middle infield: Jake Bender, Marriotts Ridge junior
Middle infield: Joe Bentz, Atholton senior
Middle infield: David Wolf, Howard senior

Third baseman: Derek Sicca, Hammond senior

Outfield: Brady Acker, Atholton junior
Outfield: Garrett Kelly, Hammond senior
Outfield: Tommy Mee, Wilde Lake senior

Utility: Logan Dubbe, Glenelg senior

Second team
Pitcher: Brady Smouse, Mt. Hebron senior
Pitcher: Dylan Robson, River Hill senior

Catcher: Paul Burmester, Atholton senior

First baseman: Jake Vonella, Howard senior

Middle infield: Luke Brister, Glenelg senior
Middle infield: Dan Sterenberg, Centennial junior
Middle infield: Nick Wright, Wilde Lake senior

Third baseman: Jack Barry, Reservoir sophomore

Outfield: Kyle Fleischer, Long Reach junior
Outfield: Phil Frazier, Atholton junior
Outfield: Kevin Ross, Marriotts Ridge junior

Utility: Danny O'Hagan, Reservoir junior

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad