Field hockey coaches pick their All-County teams

The Howard County public school field hockey coaches recently made Glenelg senior Alyssa Parker their unanimous choice for Player of the Year. It is Parker's third consecutive Player of the Year honor. Her freshman year, her older sister, Lauriann, who won the award.

Named to the coaches all-county first team this fall were:


Molly Fleming, Marriotts Ridge, senior

Meagan Guthrie, Glenelg, senior

Meghan Milani, Glenelg, senior

Katja Randazzo, Howard, senior

Tianna Wallpher, Mt. Hebron, sophomore

Kat Varga, River Hill, junior


Kelly Jones, Mt. Hebron, senior

Mary Kate Olson, Glenelg, senior

Emily Russo, Glenelg, junior

Pauline Shih, River Hill, senior


Lindsey Dewey, Mt. Hebron, junior

Alex Stroud, Centennial, senior

Anne Zabel, Marriotts Ridge, senior


Maddy Fisher, Mt. Hebron, junior


Named to the second team were:


Stephanie Asher, Glenelg, sophomore

Danielle Baker, Glenelg, junior

Nina Colins, River Hil, senior

Bri Hanlon, Marriotts Ridge, senior

Erica Heaphy, Centennial, senior


Courtney Barnwell, Howard, junior

Anna Kelly, Centennial, senior

Morgan Philie, Glenelg, sophomore


Maribeth Blonchek, Glenelg, junior

Rachel Brown, Reservoir, senior

Amy Frazier, Glenelg, senior

Katie Woolls, River Hill, senior


Taylor Burfiend, Long Reach, senior

Amanda Hendrix, Centennial, senior


Honorable mention: Forwards: Arielle Abrams (Howard) and Samantha Brookhart (Mt. Hebron); Midfielders: Nicole Grabowski (Long Reach) and Kate Nelson (Marriotts Ridge); Defense: Ciera Boyd (Wilde Lake); Goalkeeper: Sophia Hamilton (Marriotts Ridge).


The Columbia Flier/Howard County Times All-County field hockey team will be in the Dec. 15 issue of the papers. It will also appear online at







Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad