Catonsville student among 10 named to superintendent's Student Advisory Board

Adam Antoszewski, a senior at Catonsville High School, was one of 10 students in Baltimore County public schools named by Superintendent S. Dallas Dance to his Student Advisory Board for the 2012–2013 school year.

Antoszewski was the first student from Catonsville to have his entry judged best in the state in the annual Letters about Literature contest last year. The contest is a reading promotional program of the Center for the Book in the Library of Congress sponsored locally by the Maryland Humanities Council.

The Relay resident was also a member of the school's first state champion "It's Academic" team last year as a junior. Among his teammates was Chris Blair. Blair was named by then-Superintendent Joe Hairston to his Student Advisory Board for 2011-2012.

Hairston, who retired last spring, had named a Student Advisory Board every year since 2004 and would meet monthly with the group.

Catonsville High's Anna-Lisa Macon was named to the board for 2007-2008.

Other students named by Dance to his first such advisory group are:

• Dulaney High's Brittany Deise,

• Franklin High's Brady Orem,

• Kenwood High's Claudia Tonti,

• Loch Raven High's Jeannette Maisano-Brown,

• New Town High's Ebe Inegbenebor, who is also the student member of the state's Board of Education,

Perry Hall High's Connor Porter,

• Pikesville High's Olivia Adams, who is also the student member of the county's Board of Education,

• Towson High's Breana Echols, who is also president of Baltimore County Student Councils,

• Woodlawn High's Destiny Miller.

The group's first meeting will be Monday, Oct. 15.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad