Head of the Class

Joan Munn, Eastern Technical High School; Andre Keyser, Overlea High School; Kathleen Crane, Parkville High School and Kristen O'Gorman, Perry Hall High School recieved college scholarships of $3,000 each from First Financial Federal Credit Union. Scholarship winners were selected based on their academic achievement and commitment to school and community.

The following students earned medals at the Baltimore County NAACP Afro-Academic, Cultural, Technological, and Scientific Olympics (ACT-SO) competition held at New Town High School on April 14.

Amber Moreland, of Parkville, silver, in dance and Kevin Cobb, of Perry Hall, silver in sculpture, gold in painting and gold in drawing.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad