Harford outstanding track stars reunite

High school track athletes, who got their start with the Joppatowne Track Club, gathered recently for a photo at the Elkton High School track during the UCBAC meet. Among them are five MPSSAA state champions, three others who ran on state championship relay teams, holders of four Harford County high school records, and 13 who achieved first-team all-county honors. They represent eight different high schools. First row, from left, Marietta Corbin (Harford Tech), Raymond King (Edgewood), Cierra Singleton (Harford Tech). Second row, from left, Crysten Wells (Joppatowne), Nicole Myers (Joppatowne), Said Williams (Edgewood), Ricky Dangerfield (Edgewood), Noel Spencer (Edgewood), Willie Austin (Edgewood). Third row, from left, Brittany Meads (Joppatowne), Aubree Savoy (Joppatowne), Kiersten Bond (Aberdeen), Charice Corbin (Harford Tech), Kevin Ponce (Joppatowne), Karl Palmer (Perryville), Kaylah Mitchell (Joppatowne), coach Darren House. Back row, from left, Chavez Cheatham (Aberdeen), Michael Adams (Bel Air), Brandon Chase (Edgewood), Chris Johnson (Fallston), Terrell Adams (Joppatowne), Omari Mooring (Joppatowne), Devon Teagle (Edgewood). Coaches not shown in the photo are Charles Wells, Bernard Teagle, Kenya Savoy, Sascha Ayala and DeNotta Teagle.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad