Forest Hill Rec Council awards scholarships

The Forest Hill Recreation Council Scholarship winners were presented with their $1,000 scholarship awards on Opening Day for baseball and softball in April. The winners included: Tyler Abbott, Andy Benjes, Tyler Norcross, Ryan Warren and Alexandra Zorbach. Each of the recipients is a graduating senior who participated in at least five years in any rec council program, strong academics and community service. These scholarships are sponsored by Dr. Charles Ebner and his staff at Forest Hill Family & Cosmetic Dentistry. Also awarded was the Connor Daniel McKeown Memorial Scholarship for $1,000, which was sponsored by the parents, friends and coaches of Connor McKeown. This scholarship was received by Austin Reitz.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad