North beats South in UCBAC senior all-star football game

The Upper Chesapeake Bay Athletic Conference held its senior all-star football game Saturday night at Bel Air High School. Played in a heavy fog, the North team defeated the South, 8-7.

The conference's 15 teams were divided into two divisions, eight making up the North and seven in the South.

North schools were Aberdeen, Bo Manor, Elkton, Havre de Grace, North East, North Harford, Perryville and Rising Sun. South schools were Bel Air, C. Milton Wright, Edgewood, Fallston, Harford Tech, Joppatowne and Patterson Mill.

Players for the North were, Aberdeen-Maurice Harris, Trashon Turner, Dante Warfield, Austin Bonsall, Devin Kossakowski; Bo Manor-Colton Countryman, Nate Price, Kieran Dunn, Jake Matherly; Elkton-Javin Taylor, Lawrence Ray, Kyle Thomas, Zach Rzucidlo, Mike Rossi; Havre de Grace-Kyle Gorham; North East-Brandon Smith, Andrew Smith, Austin Gregg, Taylor McCulley; North Harford-Sean Jackson, Josh Welsh, Logan Kopeck, Matt Precht, Kyle Sharpe, Daniel Cosner, Tyler Ayres, Dustin Beall; Perryville-Joe Peaker, Brian Matthews, Josh Ingram, Darryl Johnson; Rising Sun-Joey McCool, Bryan Harmon, Austin Edwards and Jake Gerczak. Perryville's Peaker and Johnson and North East's Gregg, elected not to participate in the game.

The North was coached by Ken Brinkman, Tim Hughes and Justin Martinek of North Harford and George Hilderbrand of Rising Sun.

Players for the South were, Bel Air-Justin Noles, Gary Pendleton, Nicholas Harris, Juwan Singletary, Matt McCann, Matt Stoneberg; C. Milton Wright-Tyler Dameron, Shane Dulski, Tyler Bussenius, Ryan Christ, Craig Moretz, Caleb Moretz, Bruce West, Tyler Hall; Edgewood-Jordan Hicks, Noel Spencer, Basel Naana, Josh Elseroad, Brian Taylor; Fallston-Marc Badger, Sean Lewns, Ty Hopkins, Bryan Jirsa, Garrett Coburn, Pat Cruickshank, Wyatt Alexander; Harford Tech-Andres Armstrong, Isaiah Gills, Dennis Pink, Mike Vega; Joppatowne-Maurice Trusty; Patterson Mill-Tyler Oppel, Luke DePasquale, Zach Dorn, Ryan Jacobs, Griffin Marge and Essa Rizkallah. Dameron and Christ of CMW elected not to participate in the game.

The South was coached by head coach Josh Mason of Patterson Mill and assistants, Matt Roseland, Brian Archis, Jeff Wathne and Ron Regan of Patterson Mill; James Grant and George Drummy of Fallston; John Siemsen of Edgewood; John Horgan and Earl Murray of Joppatowne; and Kyle Benfield of Bel Air.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad