FACA All-District 9 (Seminole and Volusia) All-District football selections

Florida Athletic Coaches Association


These teams were selected by votes of coaches within the counties represented. Note that the selection process is impacted by which coaches attend those meetings and which do not:

District 9
(Seminole and Volusia Counties)

QB: Damon Haecker, Lake Brantley, Sr.
RB: Zach Krider, Lake Brantley, Sr.
RB: Jeremiah Sams, Lake Mary Prep, Sr.
RB: Marcus Dixon, Warner Christian, Sr.
WR: James Clark, New Smyrna Beach, Sr.
WR: Ray Lewis III, Lake Mary Prep, Sr.
WR: Charles Nelson, Seabreeze, Jr.
OL: Gage Bostwick, Lake Brantley, Jr.
OL: Kent Meredith, Oviedo, Sr.
OL: Matt Bennett, New Smyrna Beach, Sr.
OL: Walter Scapecchi, Seminole, Sr.
TE: Taylor Marini, Lake Mary, Sr.
PK: Jordan Patsch, Seabreeze, Sr.
UT: Cameron Hadley, Mainland, Sr.

DL: Adam Torres, Lake Mary, Sr.
DL: Tyree Owens, Oviedo, Jr.
DL: Shane Schraeder, Lake Brantley, Sr.
DL: Devarez Bryant, New Smyrna Beach, Sr.
LB: Dominic Zanca, Lake Brantley, Sr.
LB: Jerod Fernandez, Lake Mary, Sr.
LB: Kailik Williams, Seabreeze, Jr.
DB: Colton Caslow, Lake Brantley, Sr.
DB: A.J. Coney, Oviedo, Sr.
DB: Diamonte Mitchell, New Smyrna Beach, Sr.
DB: Ronnie Moore, Seminole, Sr.
P: Marshall Stapp, Oviedo, Sr.

Players of the Year
8A:  Ronnie Moore, Seminole, Sr.
7A:  Cordero Clark, Winter Springs, Sr.
6A:  James Clark, New Smyrna Beach, Sr.
2A:  Bentlee Critcher, Warner Christian, Sr.

Coaches of the Year
8A:  Scott Perry, Lake Mary
7A:  Wes Allen, Oviedo
6A:  Lance Jenkins, New Smyrna Beach
2A:  Buck Gurley, Lake Mary Prep

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad