Spring Training: George M. Steinbrenner Field in Tampa

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000205" title="New York Yankees" href="/topic/sports/baseball/new-york-yankees-ORSPT000205.topic">New York Yankees</a>' <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT004689" title="Tino Martinez" href="/topic/sports/tino-martinez-PESPT004689.topic">Tino Martinez</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT002601" title="Joe Girardi" href="/topic/sports/joe-girardi-PESPT002601.topic">Joe Girardi</a>, Ron Guidry, Goose Gossage and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008410" title="Derek Jeter" href="/topic/sports/baseball/derek-jeter-PESPT008410.topic">Derek Jeter</a> read a tribute to the late <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEBSL000166" title="George Steinbrenner" href="/topic/sports/baseball/george-steinbrenner-PEBSL000166.topic">George Steinbrenner</a> before the start of a <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVSPR000065" title="Spring Training" href="/topic/sports/baseball/spring-training-EVSPR000065.topic">spring training</a> game against the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000216" title="Philadelphia Phillies" href="/topic/sports/baseball/philadelphia-phillies-ORSPT000216.topic">Philadelphia Phillies</a> at George M. Steinbrenner Field in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100404010000" title="Tampa" href="/topic/us/florida/hillsborough-county/tampa-PLGEO100100404010000.topic">Tampa</a>, Florida.
orl-yankeestampa20110302070500

( STEVE NESIUS, REUTERS / February 26, 2011 )

New York Yankees' Tino Martinez, Joe Girardi, Ron Guidry, Goose Gossage and Derek Jeter read a tribute to the late George Steinbrenner before the start of a spring training game against the Philadelphia Phillies at George M. Steinbrenner Field in Tampa, Florida.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun