Orlando Magic acquisitions Louis Bullock, Corey Maggette and Laron Profit

In 1999, the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000208" title="Orlando Magic" href="/topic/sports/basketball/orlando-magic-ORSPT000208.topic">Orlando Magic</a> only had a 2nd-round draft pick. With the No. 38 pick, they selected guard/forward <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT005978" title="Laron Profit" href="/topic/sports/basketball/laron-profit-PESPT005978.topic">Laron Profit</a> (right). However, they picked up two other players on draft night, too. The Magic traded power forward <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT002726" title="Horace Grant" href="/topic/sports/basketball/horace-grant-PESPT002726.topic">Horace Grant</a> and two future second-round draft picks to the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000117" title="Oklahoma City Thunder" href="/topic/sports/basketball/oklahoma-city-thunder-ORSPT000117.topic">Seattle SuperSonics</a> in exchange for the draft rights to Duke forward <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT004561" title="Corey Maggette" href="/topic/sports/basketball/corey-maggette-PESPT004561.topic">Corey Maggette</a> (pictured in the center, the No. 13  pick), swingman Dale Ellis, forward <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003189" title="Don McLean" href="/topic/entertainment/music/don-mclean-PECLB003189.topic">Don McLean</a> and swingman <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT005605" title="Billy Owens" href="/topic/sports/billy-owens-PESPT005605.topic">Billy Owens</a>. Orlando also acquired the draft rights to Michigan guard Louis Bullock (next to Doc Rivers), who was chosen in the second round with the No. 42 overall pick by the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000107" title="Minnesota Timberwolves" href="/topic/sports/basketball/minnesota-timberwolves-ORSPT000107.topic">Minnesota Timberwolves</a>.
orl-magicbullock20080609192917

( RED HUBER, ORLANDO SENTINEL / July 2, 1999 )

In 1999, the Orlando Magic only had a 2nd-round draft pick. With the No. 38 pick, they selected guard/forward Laron Profit (right). However, they picked up two other players on draft night, too. The Magic traded power forward Horace Grant and two future second-round draft picks to the Seattle SuperSonics in exchange for the draft rights to Duke forward Corey Maggette (pictured in the center, the No. 13 pick), swingman Dale Ellis, forward Don McLean and swingman Billy Owens. Orlando also acquired the draft rights to Michigan guard Louis Bullock (next to Doc Rivers), who was chosen in the second round with the No. 42 overall pick by the Minnesota Timberwolves.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun