House Votes On Health Care Reform Legislation

Rep. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT005131" title="Mike Pence" href="/topic/politics/mike-pence-PEPLT005131.topic">Mike Pence</a> (R-IN) (R) moves the microphone for Rep. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT005838" title="Jean Schmidt" href="/topic/politics/jean-schmidt-PEPLT005838.topic">Jean Schmidt</a> (ROH) while she holds a news conference with fellow anit-abortion <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000004" title="Republican Party" href="/topic/politics/parties-movements/republican-party-ORGOV0000004.topic">Republicans</a> at the U.S. Capitol March 21, 2010 in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100101200000000" title="Washington, DC" href="/topic/us/washington-dc-PLGEO100101200000000.topic">Washington, DC</a>. Anti-abortion <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000005" title="Democratic Party" href="/topic/politics/parties-movements/democratic-party-ORGOV0000005.topic">Democrats</a>, including Rep. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT006403" title="Bart Stupak" href="/topic/politics/government/bart-stupak-PEPLT006403.topic">Bart Stupak</a> (D-MI) announced their support for health care reform legislation after receiving word from the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLCUL000110" title="White House" href="/topic/politics/government/executive-branch/white-house-PLCUL000110.topic">White House</a> that <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">President Barack Obama</a> would sign an executive order forbidding federal funding for abortion. (Photo by Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)

Rep. Mike Pence (R-IN) (R) moves the microphone for Rep. Jean Schmidt (ROH) while she holds a news conference with fellow anit-abortion Republicans at the U.S. Capitol March 21, 2010 in Washington, DC. Anti-abortion Democrats, including Rep. Bart Stupak (D-MI) announced their support for health care reform legislation after receiving word from the White House that President Barack Obama would sign an executive order forbidding federal funding for abortion. (Photo by Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES