Debt talks

U.S. President <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">Barack Obama</a> meets with (L-R) House Minority Leader <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT005126" title="Nancy Pelosi" href="/topic/politics/government/nancy-pelosi-PEPLT005126.topic">Rep. Nancy Pelosi</a> (D-CA), Speaker of the House Rep. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007549" title="John Boehner" href="/topic/politics/government/john-boehner-PEPLT007549.topic">John Boehner</a> (R-OH), and Senate Majority Leader <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT005460" title="Harry Reid" href="/topic/politics/government/harry-reid-PEPLT005460.topic">Sen. Harry Reid</a> (D-NV) in the Cabinet Room of the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLCUL000110" title="White House" href="/topic/politics/government/executive-branch/white-house-PLCUL000110.topic">White House</a> July 11, 2011 in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100101200000000" title="Washington, DC" href="/topic/us/washington-dc-PLGEO100101200000000.topic">Washington, DC</a>. President Obama continued the budget and debit limit negotiations with Congressional <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000004" title="Republican Party" href="/topic/politics/parties-movements/republican-party-ORGOV0000004.topic">Republicans</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000005" title="Democratic Party" href="/topic/politics/parties-movements/democratic-party-ORGOV0000005.topic">Democrats</a>.

( Photo by Alex Wong/Getty Images / July 10, 2011 )

U.S. President Barack Obama meets with (L-R) House Minority Leader Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA), Speaker of the House Rep. John Boehner (R-OH), and Senate Majority Leader Sen. Harry Reid (D-NV) in the Cabinet Room of the White House July 11, 2011 in Washington, DC. President Obama continued the budget and debit limit negotiations with Congressional Republicans and Democrats.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES