Following a Welcome by Ila Christenbury of the Greater Kingsville Civic Association, the opening ceremonies was held at 11 a.m. at the judges viewing stand with master of ceremonies Bruce McCubbin presiding.

The Aberdeen Proving Ground Color Guard led the parade along with Command Sgt. Maj. Gerald C. Ecker. TSgt. Jason Miller, aircraft munitions specialist with the Maryland Air National Guard, was the honored guest and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

The national anthem was performed by Christina Massimei and The John Carroll School Band with Mark Bolden, director.

2013 Kingsville Parade – Winners

Marching Units

First: Twirl TasTix Batton Twirling Teams, Christine Zoll; and second: The Titans Drum Corps.

Bands/Musical – Bud Huson American Pride Award

First: C. Milton Wright Marching Band, Mary Lynn Twentey and Brandon Bickham, directors.

Antique Vehicles

First: Ted Christenbury, The Red Car Club; second: LeRoy Edmunds, 1958 Ward Lafrance Fire engine; and third: Luke Raab, 1964 Farmall Cub Lo Boy.

Equestrian – Group

First: Hawks Hollow Farm, Robin Thomas.

Family, Group or Individual Entry

First: St. Paul's Lutheran Church and School, Linda Huber; second: Beachmont Corn Maze, Deanna Badders; and third: Friends of Jerusalem Mill, Joan Scovill.

Young Set

First: Upper Falls Dance Academy, Tara Kearney & Alyson Jacques; second: Lisa Eisemann, Kingsville Elementary School.

Commercial Entries

First: Foltz Automotive, Andrew Foltz

Second: Tim's Automotive & Towing, Tammy Edwards; and third: Pioneer Tree Experts, Matt Morrison.