2nd prize: Hall's Septic Service

3rd prize: Buontempo Brothers

Harford County High School Bel Air July 4 Parade Trophy:

Awarded for 2013 to the C. Milton Wright High School Marching Mustang Band

Bands, Drum & Bugle Corps, Majorette Corps (Plaques):

1st prize: Fusion Core

2nd prize: Shenandoah Sound

3rd prize: Carolina gold

Notable People (Plaques):

Most Patriotic: Harford County Little Miss Fire Prevention Ambassador Sabrina Wainwright

Best Presentation: Harford County Little Fire Chief Drew Cosenza

Most Popular with the Crowd: HCPS Teacher of the Year Kristin Schaub & Nurse of the Year Janet Mueller who were transported by the Bel Air Corvette Club

Seemed Happiest to be in the Parade: Miss Historic Maryland 2013 Stephanie Meadowcroft

Most Admired Entry: Miss Bel Air Maryland America 2013 "Queen for the Cure" Katie Kinslow

Absolutely Unique Entry: Kinetic Youth Academy (Receives a Plaque).

Judges Awards for Special Merit:

George Hubbard 1959 Mercedes-Benz

Havre de Grace High School Marching Band

Patterson Mill High School Marching Band

Baltimore Go-Getters

John F. Nicholl Pipe Band

Bel Air Volunteer Fire Company

Bel Air Community Band

Winners, sponsor information

Winners of awards in the parade are contacted by the Bel Air Independence Day Committee, Inc., to deliver their prizes. Parade awards winners may also call Michael Blum at 410-893-1700.

The evening ended with a grand fireworks display launched from Rockfield Park and sponsored by Harford Mutual Insurance Company.

Sponsoring Organizations for the 2013 Independence Day Celebration and of the Bel Air Independence Day Committee were: the Bel Air Auxiliary Police Unit, the Bel Air Lions Club, the Bel Air Volunteer Fire Company, Inc. and the Town of Bel Air.