Havre de Grace Art Show's 2017 winners

The Havre de Grace Art Show, sponsored by Soroptimist International, was held in Tydings Park for the 54th year last Saturday and Sunday.

This year's Best in Show award from the judges went to Kyle Wilson of Left Behind Photography in Clayton, N.C.

The following are the category winners:


1st - Jine Yang, Bethesda;

2nd - Dawn Thorp, Treasured Boxes, Catonsville;

3rd - Quilts by Catherine O'Toole, Avondale, Pa.


1st - Justin Cavagnaro, Burning Both Ends, Dagsboro, Del.;

2nd - Klein's ShopRite Award - Edgar Dean Cooper, Havre de Grace;

3rd - Lee Foran, Mosaics by Lee, Ellicott City.


1st - Cozanna, Carlos Zepada, Edgewater;

2nd - Suzanne Fideli-Krongold, Iverness, Fla.;

3rd - Linda Popper, South Windsor, Conn.


1st - Vicky Brown Swanson, Bay Breeze Soap, Havre de Grace;

2nd - Louise Hersey & Louise Beyer, Bey-Her Baskets, Churchville;

3rd - Rhonda Novak, Newark, Del.


1st - Harford's Heart Award - Molly Sims, Marriottsville;

2nd - Art Union Award - J.K. Heiser, Columbia;

3rd - Mark Cottman, Baltimore;

Honorable Mention- Julia Demopoulos-Riedal, Bel Air.


1st - Leo Heppner Memorial Award - Kyle Wilson, Left Behind Photography, Clayton, N.C.;

2nd - Sammy Magness Memorial Award - Yuriy Zahvoyskyy, Baltimore;

3rd - Brett Robinson, Baltimore;


1st - Mark Poole Pottery, Hagerstown.


1st – Jody Harvey, Colora.


1st - Havre de Grace Marine Center Award - Katherine Weber, Havre de Grace;

2nd - Charlie Slentz, Perryman;

3rd - Coralyn Cox, Delta, Pa.


1st - Mike Vied, Cambria Street Design Company, Middletown, Del.

2nd - Gilbert Carey, Gilbert's Woodcraft, Milton, Pa.

3rd - Klein's ShopRite Award - Neil Claypoole, Jonathan's Spoons, Kempton, Pa.

Copyright © 2018, The Aegis, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad